Abolitionists: First Year Inductee



1 Note cards in Black Pen & Ink with White Envelopes (reproduction)

National Abolition Hall of Fame and Museum 

First Class of inductees: Frederick Douglass, Gerrit Smith,

William Lloyd Garrison, Harriet Tubman, Lucretia C. Mott

Inducted in 2005

National Abolition Hall of Fame and Museum

5255 Pleasant Valley Road        P.O. Box 55 Peterboro NY 13134


Artwork by Joseph Flores


A community heritage gift shop, located within the Visitors Center on the Gerrit Smith Estate, National Historic Landmark, in Peterboro NY. The Mercantile is staffed and operated under the management of the Smithsield Community Association, a non-profit organization dedicated to the preservation of historic Peterboro.


Add to Cart: